MINUTES

CITY OF KEY COLONY BEACH CITY COMMISSION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Thursday, December 10, 2020 9:30 a.m. Marble Hall & Virtually via Zoom Conferencing

- 1. <u>Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Prayer</u>: The organizational meeting of the City Commission of the City of Key Colony Beach was called to order by City Clerk Todd at 9:30 a.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance and Prayer.
- Oath of Office for Office of City Commissioner: City Clerk Todd read the Oath of Office to Commissioner Ron Sutton, Commissioner Patricia Trefry, and Commissioner Tom Harding.
 Roll Call: Commissioner Sutton, Commissioner Trefry, Commissioner Harding, Commissioner McCullough, and Commissioner DeNeale.
- **3.** Call for Nominations for Office of Mayor and Election to That Office:

City Clerk Todd called for nominations to the Office of Mayor. Commissioner Trefry nominated Commissioner John DeNeale for the office of Mayor. Commissioner McCullough nominated Commissioner Trefry for the office of Mayor. Commissioner Trefry respectfully declined the nomination. Commissioner Harding nominated Commissioner Sutton for the office of Mayor. City Clerk Todd asked for a show of hands for Commissioner DeNeale for the office of Mayor. Commissioner Trefry and Commissioner DeNeale raised their hands. City Clerk Todd asked for a show of hands for Commissioner Sutton for the office of Mayor. Commissioner Harding, Commissioner McCullough, and Commissioner Sutton raised their hands. Commissioner Sutton was named Mayor by majority vote.

4. Call for Nominations for Office of Vice-Mayor and Election to That Office:

Mayor Sutton called for nominations to the office of Vice-Mayor. Commissioner DeNeale nominated Commissioner Trefry for the office of Vice-Mayor. There being no further nominations Commissioner Trefry was elected to the position of Vice Mayor by acclamation.

5. Appointment of City Commissioners by Motion, to the Following Offices:

1. **Coordinator of Intergovernmental Affairs** – Commissioner DeNeale motioned for Mayor Sutton to serve in this position. There being no further nominations. Mayor Sutton is appointed as the Coordinator of Intergovernmental Affairs appointed by acclamation.

2. City Secretary-Treasurer

Motion made by Commissioner DeNeale, seconded by Mayor Sutton to appoint Commissioner Kathryn McCullough as City Secretary-Treasurer. There being no further nominations Commissioner McCullough is appointed City Secretary Treasurer by acclamation.

6. Appointment by Motion to the Following Offices:

MOTION: Motion by Commissioner McCullough, seconded by Commissioner Harding to appoint the following people to the respective offices. The Commission approved by acclamation.

1. Chief of Police Kris DiGiovanni

City Attorney
 City Auditor
 City Building Official
 City Engineer
 City Clerk
 Vacant
Julio Buzzi
Gerard Roussin
Daryle L. Osborn
Rebecca Todd

7. City Administrator Vacant

7. <u>Appointment by Motion to Volunteer Committees</u>: Beautification, Code Enforcement, Planning & Zoning, Recreation, Utility Board, and Disaster Preparedness.

MOTION: Motion by Commissioner Harding, seconded by Mayor Sutton to appoint the following individuals to the City Boards and Committees.

ON THE MOTION: Roll Call Vote. Unanimous.

Beautification - 2-year Term Sandy Bachman

Rob Dumas Sara Tracy Mike Tracy

Peter Morris, Alternate

Code Enforcement - 3-year Term Joey Raspe

John Dalton

Recreation – 2-year Term Mike Alexander

Tom Alferes

Bill Fox, Alternate

Planning & Zoning - 2-year Term Joey Raspe

Cheryl Boehm *

Steve DeCrow, Alternate

Utility Board - 1-year Term Mike Alexander

John Dalton Tom DiFransico Steve Flood

Lin Walsh, Alternate

Disaster Preparedness - 1-year Term Gerard Roussin

Kris DiGiovanni

Sergeant Jefferson Rodriguez *

Greg Lawton
John Dalton
Mike Guarino *
Ian Almodovar
Jesse Peterson *

^{* =} First Time Appointee. All others are being re-appointed.

8. <u>Designation of Signers for Bank Accounts and City Investments</u>:

MOTION: Motion by Commissioner Harding, seconded by Vice Mayor Trefry to approve designation of signers for bank accounts and city investments as follows.

ON THE MOTION: Roll Call Vote. Yes: Mayor Sutton, Vice Mayor Trefry, Commissioner Harding, and Commissioner DeNeale. No: Commissioner McCullough.

Approved signers: Mayor, Vice-Mayor, City Secretary Treasurer, and City Clerk. Two signatures needed for transactions; one signature may be the City Clerk; one signature may be any other designated signer.

9. Designation of Signers for Safe Deposit Box

MOTION: Motion by Commissioner Harding, seconded by Vice Mayor Trefry to approve designation of signers for the safe deposit box as follows.

ON THE MOTION: Roll Call Vote. Unanimous.

Approved signers: Mayor, Vice-Mayor, City Treasurer, City Clerk, Assistant City Clerk and Utility Board Clerk. One signature shall be City Clerk, Assistant City Clerk, or Utility Board Clerk; one signature shall be any other designated signer.

10. <u>Authorization for City Clerk to Execute the Public Depositors Annual Report</u> to the State of Florida

MOTION: Motion by Commissioner DeNeale, seconded by Commissioner Harding, to authorize the City Clerk to execute the Public Depositors Annual Report to the State of Florida.

ON THE MOTION: Roll Call Vote. Unanimous.

11. Adoption of Bank Resolutions

MOTION: Motion by Vice Mayor Trefry, seconded by Mayor Sutton, to adopt bank resolutions for the following banks.

ON THE MOTION: Roll Call Vote. Yes: Mayor Sutton, Vice Mayor Trefry, Commissioner Harding, and Commissioner DeNeale. No: Commissioner McCullough.

Iberia Bank Capital Bank Centennial Bank First State Bank

The meeting adjourned at 9:41 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Saara V. Staten

Saara V. Staten (on behalf of City Clerk Rebecca Todd)

Executive Assistant